Skip to main content.


Diverse group of students.

The state of Wisconsin offers two options for high school completion: the General Education Development certificate (GED) and the High School Equivalency Diploma (HSED). The GED is accepted by most employers and colleges and meets the requirements for Financial Aid. Some employers, universities and branches of the military may require an HSED. You decide which option is best for you.

Eligibility Requirements:

You may take the GED/HSED tests if you:

Success is just clicks away.