Skip to main content.

Ashland Student Activities

2013-2014 Calendar

AUGUST

Friday, August 16, 2013: New Student Orientation Day
Monday, August 19, 2013: Fall Semester Classes Begin
Tuesday, August 20, 2013: CAB Promo Day
Thursday, August 22, 2013: CAB Promo Day
Tuesday, August 27, 2013: CAB Meeting
Thursday, August 29, 2013: CAB Meeting

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 2, 2013: Campus Closed-Holiday Labor Day
Tuesday, September 3, 2013: Student Senate Meeting
Thursday, September 5, 2013: Student Senate Meeting
Tuesday, September 10, 2013: Lunch & Learn - Balance Time/Management
Thursday, September 12, 2013: Basketball Shoot-Out / Ice Cream Social / Team Spirit Day
Thursday, September 12, 2013: Presidential Nomination Speeches
Monday, September 16, 2013: Vote for Student Senate All Week / LRC
Tuesday, September 17, 2013:
Pizza / Night Students
Thursday, September 19, 2013:
Climbing Beyond Our Limits
Monday, September 23, 2013: Weigh-In for Fitness Challenge
Tuesday, September 24, 2013: Lunch & Learn - Understanding Football
Thursday, September 26, 2013: Backpack Awareness / Backpack Giveaway

OCTOBER

Tuesday, October 1, 2013: Game Show: Minute to Win It
Thursday, October 3, 2013: Wii Bowling Tournament - Cash Prizes!
Monday, October 7, 2013: Weigh-In for Fitness
Tuesday, October 8, 2013: Student Senate Meeting
Thursday October 10, 2013: Lunch & Learn - Domestic Violence
Tuesday, October 10-12, 2013: Leadership Retreat - Wisconsin Dells
Monday, October 14, 2013: Lunch & Learn - Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder
Tuesday, October 15, 2013: No Classes
Thursday, October 17, 2013: Lunch & Learn - Stress Management
Monday, October 21, 2013: Weigh-In for Fitness
Tuesday, October 22, 2013: Scavenger Hunt / All Week
Thursday, October 24, 2013: Lunch & Learn - Healthy Eating
Thursday, October 24, 2013: CAB Meeting
Monday, October 28, 2013: Weigh-In for Fitness
Tuesday, October 29, 2013: Pumpkin Carving Contest
Thursday, October 31, 2013: Halloween Party

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 4, 2013: Hypnotist
Tuesday, November 5, 2013: Bin-Go-No-Vember
Thursday, November 7, 2013: Veterans Tribute
Tuesday, November 12, 2013: Lunch with the Dean of Students, Benita Allen
Thursday, November 14, 2013: Student Senate Meeting
Tuesday, November 19, 2013: Night Class Appreciation / Pizza in Student Lounge
Thursday, November 21, 2013: Packer/Viking Day - Prizes for Best Costume
Monday, November 25-29, 2013: Fall Student Recess - No Classes

DECEMBER

Monday, December 2, 2013: Window Painting
Tuesday, December 3, 2013: Lunch & Learn - Holiday Blues
Thursday, December 5, 2013: Holiday Party
Thursday, December 5, 2013: Improv Comedians
Tuesday, December 10, 2013: CAB Card Drawings
Thursday, December 12, 2013: Student Senate Meeting / Cher Vink / Health Services
Wednesday, December 17, 2013:
Fall Semester Classes End
December 18, 2013 - January 10, 2014: Winter Student Recess - No Classes

JANUARY

Sunday-Wednesday, January 5-8, 2014: Leadership Retreat - Trego, WI
Friday, January 10, 2014: Student Orientation
Monday, January 13, 2014: Classes Begin
Tuesday, January 14, 2014:
Welcome Back Bash
Tuesday, January 21, 2014: Wii Bowling Tournament - Cash Prizes
Thursday, January 23, 2014:
Ethnicity Pot Luck
Thursday, January 28, 2014: Student Senate Meeting

FEBRUARY

Monday-Thursday, February 3-6, 2014: Windows Painting & Medallion Hunt Start
Monday, February 3, 2014:
Window Painting & Medallion Hunt Start
Tuesday, February 4, 2014: Comedian / Improv
Wednesday, February 5, 2014: Coffee & Cookies
Tuesday, February 6, 2014: Valentine's Murder Mystery
Tuesday, February 11, 2014: Health Fair / Friendship Day
Thursday, February 13, 2014: Student Senate Meeting
Tuesday, February 18, 2014: WITC's Got Talent
Thursday, February 20, 2014: Foosball Tournament
Tuesday, February 25, 2014: Lunch & Learn - Emotional Spending
Wednesday, February 26, 2014:
No Classes

MARCH

Tuesday, March 4, 2014: Invite Your Favorite Teach to Lunch Day
Thursday, March 6, 2014: Student Senate Meeting
Monday-Friday, March 10-14, 2014: Spring Recess - No Classes
Tuesday, March 18, 2014: CAB Meeting
Thursday, March 20, 2014: Green Team / Sustainability
Monday-Thursday, March 24-27, 2014: Employment Services Week
Monday, March 31, 2014: No Classes

APRIL

Tuesday, April 1, 2014: Student Senate / Presidential Nominations
Tuesday, April 8, 2014: Presidential Speeches
Thursday, April 9, 2014: Window Painting
Monday, April 14, 2014: Student Senate Elections
Tuesday, April 15, 2014: Spring Fling & Bring a Friend to College Day / Picture Booth
Thursday, April 17, 2014: Pool Tournament
Friday, April 18, 2014:  No Classes
Monday, April 21, 2014: Laser Tag
Thursday, April 24, 2014: Kindness Matters
Tuesday, April 29, 2014: Highway Clean-up

MAY

Thursday, May 1, 2014: CAB Card Drawing
Tuesday, May 6, 2014: Who I Am Makes a Difference
Wednesday, May 14, 2014: Classes End
Friday, May 16, 2014: Commencement Ceremony

JULY

Friday, July 4, 2014: Campus Closed Independence Day
Tuesday, July 15, 2014: Summer Open House