Skip to main content.

Ashland Student Activities

2014-2015 Calendar

AUGUST

Friday, August 15, 2014: New Student Orientation Day
Monday, August 18, 2014: Fall Semester Classes Begin
Tuesday, August 19, 2014: Welcome Back Bash
Thursday, August 21, 2014: Lunch & Learn, "What Would You Do?"
Tuesday, August 26, 2014: Minute to Win It Game Show
Thursday, August 28, 2014: CAB Meeting

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 1, 2014: Campus Closed-Holiday Labor Day
Tuesday, September 2, 2014: CAB Meeting
Thursday, September 4, 2014: Gift Card Bingo/Lunch & Learn, "Brain Health"
Tuesday, September 9, 2014: Student Senate Meeting, Officer Nominations
Thursday, September 11, 2014: Basketball Shoot-Out / Ice Cream Social
Thursday, September 11, 2014: Presidential Nomination Speeches
Monday, September 15, 2014: Vote for Student Senate All Week / LRC
Tuesday, September 16, 2014:
Lunch & Learn, "Stressed to the Max"
Thursday, September 18, 2014:
Wii Bowling
Monday, September 22, 2014: Weigh-In for Fitness Challenge
Tuesday, September 23, 2014: Lunch & Learn - Football 101
Thursday, September 25, 2014: Lunch & Learn, "Money Talks, Jeopardy Game Show"

OCTOBER

Thursday, October 2, 2014: Gift Card Bingo/Backpack Awareness
Monday, October 6, 2014: Wii Bowling Tournament - Cash Prizes!
Monday, October 6, 2014: Weigh-In for Fitness
Tuesday, October 7, 2014: Student Senate Meeting
Thursday October 9, 2014: Lunch & Learn - Domestic Violence
Thursday-Saturday, October 16-18, 2014: District-wide Leadership Retreat
Monday, October 20-24, 2014:
Labyrinth in Room 305
Tuesday, October 21, 2014: TnT Laser Tag
Wednesday, October 22, 2014: Individual Financial Counseling
Thursday, October 23, 2014: Money Talks
Monday, October 27, 2014: Weigh-In for Fitness
Monday, October 27, 2014: Pumpkin Carving Contest
Tuesday, October 28, 2014: Diversity Speaker
Thursday, October 30, 2014: Halloween Party

NOVEMBER

Tuesday, November 4, 2014: Student Senate Meeting
Thursday, November 6, 2014:
Comedy Troupe, “The Renegades”
Tuesday, November 11, 2014:
Veterans Day Program
Thursday, November 13, 2014:
“Strange Like Me”, Theater Troupe
Tuesday, November 18, 2014:
CAB Meeting
Monday, November 17, 2014:
Labyrinth All Week, Room 305
Wednesday, November 19, 2014:
Individual Counseling
Thursday, November 20, 2014:
Lunch and Learn, “Credit Management”
Monday-Friday, November, 24-28, 2014:
Fall Student Recess - No Classes

DECEMBER

Tuesday, December 2, 2014: Free Pizza & Pop for Night Students
Thursday, December 4, 2014:
Holiday Party
Tuesday, December 9, 2014:
Lunch & Learn, “Your Dream Holiday, Reality VS Fantasy”
Thursday, December 11, 2014:
Student Senate Meeting
Monday, December 15-16 2014:
Labyrinth, Room 305
Tuesday, December 16, 2014:
CAB Card Drawings
Wednesday, December 16, 2014:
Fall Semester Classes End
Weds., December 17, 2014 - Fri., January 09, 2015:
Winter Student Recess - No Classes

JANUARY

Sunday-Wednesday, January 4-6, 2015: Leadership Retreat - Trego, WI
Friday, January 09, 2015:
Student Orientation
Monday, January 12, 2015:
Classes Begin
Tuesday, January 13, 2015:
Welcome Back Bash
Tuesday, January 27, 2015:
Lunch & Learn, “It’s All About You, Personal Responsibility”
Thursday, January 29, 2015:
CAB Meeting

FEBRUARY

Monday-Thursday, February 2-6, 2015: Windows Painting & Medallion Hunt Start
Tuesday, February 3, 2015:
Gift Card Bingo
Wednesday, February 4, 2015:
Coffee & Cookies
Thursday, February 5, 2015:
Valentine's Murder Mystery
Tuesday, February 10, 2015:
Health Fair / Friendship Day
Wednesday, February 11, 2015:
Individual Financial Counseling
Thursday, February 12, 2015:
Money Talks
Tuesday, February 17, 2015:
Lunch & Learn, “Emotional Spending
Thursday, February 19, 2015:
Student Senate Meeting
Tuesday, February 24, 2015:
WITC’s Got Talent
Thursday, February 26, 2015:
Lunch & Learn, “Springing Forward with Time

MARCH

Tuesday, March 3, 2015: Teacher Appreciation Lunches
Thursday, March 5, 2015:
Student Senate Meeting
Monday-Friday, March 9-13, 2015:
Spring Recess - No Classes
Monday, March 16, 2015:
Labyrinth All Week in Room 305
Tuesday, March 17, 2015:
PLINKO
Wednesday, March 18, 2015:
Individual Financial Services
Thursday, March 19, 2015:
Money Talks
Monday-Thursday, March 23-27, 2015:
Employment Services Week
Tuesday, March 31, 2015:
Gift Card BINGO

APRIL

Wednesday-Sunday, April 1-5, 2015: NACA Conference
Tuesday, April 7, 2015:
Student Senate / Presidential Nominations
Thursday, April 9, 2015:
Free Pizza & Pop for Night Classes
Monday, April 13, 2015:
Student Senate Elections/Labyrinth All Week in Room 305
Tuesday, April 14, 2015:
Presidential Nominee Speeches
Thursday, April 16, 2015:
Pool Tournament
Tuesday, April 21, 2015:
Earth Day Presentations
Thursday, April 23, 2015:
Student Senate Officer Appreciation Luncheon
Monday, April 27, 2015:
Student Senate Elections All Week

MAY

Monday, May 4, 2015: Labyrinth All Week, Room 305
Tuesday, May 5, 2015:
Who I Am Makes a Difference
Thursday, May 7, 2015:
Spring Picnic/CAB Card Drawing/Photo Booth
Tuesday, May 12, 2015:
Puppy Project
Wednesday, May 13, 2015:
Classes End
Friday, May 15, 2015:
Commencement Ceremony