Skip to main content.

New Richmond Student Activities

2014 - 2015

AUGUST

Tuesday, August 19: Welcome Back Bash, Student Lounge, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Thursday, August 21:
Student Senate Association (SSA) Meeting, Rm 217 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 26:
JD Eicher - Musician, Student Lounge, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 28:
Club Showcase, Student Lounge, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

SEPTEMBER

Tuesday, September 2: SSA Meeting / Officer Nominations, Rm 217, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 4: Money Talks: Jeopardy, Student Lounge, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 9: Fall Fling, TBD, 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 11: Eat Smart: My Plate, Healthy Plate, Rm 505, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 16: SSA Meeting, Rm 217, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 18: Adopt-A-Highway, Student Life, 11:00 a.m.-?
Tuesday, September 23: Blood Drive, Rm 501-503, 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 23:
Blood Drive, Rm 501-503, 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Monday, September 29-Friday, October 3: Diversity Week, Various Locations

OCTOBER

Tuesday, October 2: Kali-Spoken Word, Student Lounge, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 7: SSA Meeting, Rm 217, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Friday-Saturday, October 10-11: WSG-Moraine Park Technical College
Thursday-Saturday, October 16-18: Fall Leadership Retreat
Monday-Friday, October 20-24: Night Student Recognition Week
Tuesday, October 28: Lunch with the Dean of Students, Rm 129, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 30:  Halloween Party, Student Lounge, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

NOVEMBER

Tuesday, November 4: SSA Meeting, Rm 217, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 5: Employer Panel, Rm 504-505, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 6: Money Talks: Financial Budgeting for Tomorrow, Rm. 505, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 11: BINGO No-vember, Student Lounge, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 13: Eat Smart: Healthy Holidays
Friday, November 14: WSG-Northcentral
Tuesday, November 18: Six Appeal, Student Lounger, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

DECEMBER

Tuesday, December 2: SSA Meeting, Rm 217, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 4: Holiday Party and CAB Card Drawing, Student Lounge, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

JANUARY

Sunday-Tuesday, January 4-6: Winter Leadership Retreat
Friday, January 16: WSG-Fox Valley
Tuesday, January 20: SSA Meeting, Rm 217, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 22: Eat Smart: New Years, New Plan, Rm 505, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 29: Money Talks: Electronic Couponing, Rm 505, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

FEBRUARY

Tuesday, February 3: SSA Meeting, Rm 217, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 5: Pete Lee-Comedian, Student Lounge, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Friday-Tuesday, February 9-13: Snow Much Fun Week, Various Locations
Monday, February 9: Window Painting, Medallion Hunt, Snowflake Count Starts, Various Locations
Tuesday, February 10: So Long Solo Tea and Cookies, Student Lounge, 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 12: Bingo Bash
Sunday-Tuesday, February 15-17: WSG-Madison
Tuesday, February 17: Interview Prep Day, Student Lounge, 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 24: Business Lunch Prep, Rm 501, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

MARCH

Tuesday, March 3: SSA Meeting, Rm 217, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 4: Practice Interview Day: Business & Trades, Rm 502-503, 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 5: Practice Interview Day: Allied Health, Rm 502-503, 9:00 a.m.- 3:00 p.m.
Monday-Friday, March 16-20: Night Student Recognition Week
Tuesday, March 24: Hang Up and Drive, TBD, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 25: Health Fair, Rm 501-503, 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 26: Money Talks: I.D. Theft, Rm 505, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

APRIL

Tuesday, April 2: SSA Meeting, Rm 217, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 9: Adopt-A-Highway, Student Life, 11:00 a.m.-?
Tuesday, April 8: Adopt-A-Hwy
Thursday-Sunday: April 16-19: NACA-Madison
Tuesday, April 21: Spring Fling, Student Lounge, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Wednesday-Thursday: April 22-23: Earth Day Events, Student Life, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 28: SSA Meeting/Party, Rm 217, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 30: Eat Smart: Re-think Your Drink

MAY

Tuesday, May 5: CAB Card Drawing and Club Raffle, Student Lounge, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.