Skip to main content.

Superior Student Activities

2015 - 2016

August

Friday, August 14:  New Student Orientation
Monday, August 17:  Classes Start
Tuesday, August 18: 
CAB (Campus Activities Board) Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Thursday, August 20:  Welcome Back Bash, 9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m., Atrium
Thursday, August 27:  CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216

September

Monday, September 1: Student Senate Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Tuesday, September 3: Student Senate Meeting,  11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Monday, September 7: Holiday No Classes
Tuesday, September 8: Senate Officer Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Thursday, September 10: Student Club Showcase, 11:30 a.m., Atrium
Friday, September 11: Family Movie Night, 5:30 p.m., Conference Center
Tuesday, September 15: Student Senate Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Thursday, September 17: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Tuesday, September 22: Club Officer Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Thursday, September 24: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Tuesday, September 30: Strange Like Me,  11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m., Atrium

October

Thursday, October 1: Walktoberfest Begins
Thursday, October 1: Student Senate Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Tuesday, October 6: Soup Cook-Off, 11:30 a.m., Atrium
Friday, October 13: College-wide Inservice, no day or evening credit/non-credit courses
Wednesday, October 14: Faculty Teaching & Learning Day, no day or evening credit/non-credit courses
Thursday-October 15: Student Senate Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Tuesday, October 20: Lunch & Learn: Money Talks, 11:30 a.m., Atrium
Thursday, October 22: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Friday, October 23: Halloween Carnival, 5:30-7:00 p.m., Conference Center/Atrium
Thursday, October 29: Halloween Party, 11:30 a.m., Atrium
Saturday, October 31: Walktoberfest Ends

November

Sunday, November 1: No Shave November Starts
Tuesday, November 3:
Career Day with local High School Students
Thursday-Saturday, November 5-7: College-wide Student Leadership Retreat
Tuesday, November 10: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Wednesday, November 11: Veteranís Day Luncheon, 11:30 a.m., Conference Center
Thursday, November 12: "Maintain, Don't Gain" Kick-Off Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Room 216
Monday, November 16: "Maintain, Don't Gain" Holiday Challenge Begins
Tuesday, November 17: Student Senate Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Thursday, November 19: Six Appeal Acapella Group, 11:30 a.m., Atrium
Monday-Friday, November 23-27: Fall Recess
Monday, November 30: No Shave November Ends

December

Tuesday, December 1: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Thursday, December 3: Student Senate Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Room 216
Thursday, December 10: CAB Card Drawing & Graduate Recognition, 11:30 a.m., Atrium
Tuesday, December 15: Student Senate Meeting, off-campus luncheon
Wednesday, December 16: Classes End

January

Sunday-Tuesday, January 3-5: Student Leadership Retreat
Friday, January 8: New Student Orientation
Monday, January 11: Classes Begin
Tuesday, January 12: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Monday, January 18: So Long Solo Musical Duo with Tea, 11:30 a.m., Atrium
Tuesday, January 19: Student Senate Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Thursday, January 21: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Tuesday, January 28: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216

February

Tuesday, February 2: Lunch & Learn: Money Talks, 11:30 a.m., Atrium
Thursday, February 4:
Student Senate Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Monday-Friday, February 8-12: Annual Sno-Week Festivities
Sunday-Tuesday, February 14-16: Wisconsin Student Government Legislative Conference
Tuesday, February 16: Student Senate Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Thursday, February 18: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Wednesday, February 24: College-wide Inservice, no daytime or evening credit/non-credit courses
Monday, February 29: Leapin' Lizards with Snakes Alive, 9:30 a.m. - 12:30 a.m., Atrium

March

Tuesday, March 1: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Thursday, March 3: Student Senate Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Monday-Friday, March 7-11: Spring Break
Tuesday, March 14: Pi Day, Free Pie!, 11:30 a.m., Rm Atrium
Tuesday, March 15: Student Senate Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Room 216
Thursday, March 17: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Tuesday, March 22: Health Fair, 9:00 a.m., Conference Center
Friday, March 25: Holiday, No classes
Monday, March 28: Faculty Teaching & Learning Day, No daytime or evening credit/non-credit courses
Tuesday, March 29: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Thursday, March 31: Mystery CAB Event, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216

April

Tuesday, April 5: Student Senate Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Thursday-Sunday, April 7-10: National Association of Campus Activities Conference
Tuesday, April 12: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216 
Wednesday, April 13: Let's Get To Work Day
Tuesday, April 19: Big Bucks BINGO and Presidential Candidate Speeches, 11:30 a.m., Atrium
Thursday, April 21: Dave & Ethan: Comedy Dating Coaches, 11:30 a.m., Atrium
Monday-Tuesday, April 25-26: Senate Presidential Election, 10:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m., Atrium
Tuesday, April 26: Leadership Luncheon, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216
Thursday, April 28: CAB Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Rm 216

May

Thursday, May 5: End-of-the-Year Bash and CAB Card Drawing, 9:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., Atrium
Wednesday, May 11: Classes End
Thursday, May 12: Student Senate Meeting, Off-campus Luncheon
Friday, May 13: Graduation, 7:00 p.m., Superior Middle School